FY 2012 Award Recipients

(July 1, 2011 Start Date)

Career Development Bridge Funding Award: K Bridge

Christie M. Bartels, MD

University of Wisconsin

Peter J. Kim, MD

University of California, Los Angeles

Investigator Award

Tamiko Katsumoto, MD

University of California, San Francisco

Alexis R. Ogdie-Beatty, MD University of Pennsylvania Daniel K. White, PT, ScD Boston University

Scientist Development Award

Anna R. Broder, MD

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Carmelita Colbert, MD Northwestern University

Peter C. Grayson, MD

Boston University Medical Center

J. Michelle Kahlenberg, MD, PhD

University of Michigan

Alfred Hyoungju Kim, MD, PhD

Washington University School of Medicine

Melissa A. Lerman, MD, PhD

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Lisa Anne Davis, MD

University of Colorado Denver

Angelica Gierut, MD

Northwestern University

Rebecca L. Manno, MD, MHS

Johns Hopkins University

Jessica L. Maxwell, PT, DPT, OCS

Boston University College of Health and

Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College

Miriam A. Shelef, MD, PhD

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Zejin Zhu, MD, PhD

University of California, Los Angeles

Clinician Scholar Educator Award



Juliet Aizer, MD, MPH Hospital for Special Surgery

Michal Jennifer Cidon, MD Lucile Packard Children's Hospital/Stanford

University

Advancing Treatment | Finding Cures

Lisa Criscione-Schrieber, MD

Duke University

Rodney Tehrani, MD

Loyola University Medical Center

Amgen Fellowship Training Award

Michael Battistone, MD

University of Utah

Bryce Binstadt, MD, PhD

University of Minnesota Amplatz Children's Hospital

Ernest Brahn, MD

University of California, Los Angeles

Richard D. Brasington, MD, FACP

Washington University School of Medicine

Calvin Brown, Jr., MD

Northwestern University

Christopher Collins, MD

Washington Hospital Center

Lisa Criscione-Schrieber, MD

Duke University

Gregory C. Gardner, MD, FACP

University of Washington

Allan C. Gelber, MD, MPH, PhD

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Samina Hayat, MD

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-

Shreveport

Raphael Hirsch, MD

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Jennifer Huggins, MD

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Laura Hughes, MD

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Beth Jonas, MD

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Sharon Kolasinski, MD

The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania

Tzielan Lee, MD

Stanford University School of Medicine

Bonita S. Libman, MD

University of Vermont

Carlos J. Lozada, MD

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Deborah McCurdy, MD

University of California, Los Angeles

Terry Moore, MD

Saint Louis University

Michael Pillinger, MD

New York University School of Medicine

C. Egla Rabinovich, MD, MPH

Duke University Medical Center

James T. Rosenbaum, MD

Oregon Health and Science University

David D. Sherry, MD

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia



Eric S. Sobel, MD, PhD University of Florida

Virginia Steen, MD Georgetown University

Robert Terkeltaub, MDUniversity of California, San Diego

Tammy Utset, MD, MPHThe University of Chicago

Emily von Scheven, MDUniversity of California, San Francisco

Sterling G. West, MDUniversity of Colorado Denver

Paula de Merieux Fellowship Training Award

Rory Marks, MB, BS, FRACP University of Michigan

Training Program Development Award

Stanley Ballou, MDThe MetroHeath System

Anne M. Stevens, MD, PhD Seattle Children's Hospital University of Washington

Pediatric Visiting Professorship

Randy Q. Cron, MD, PhD

Visited the Jackson Memorial Hospital/Jackson Health System

Helen M. Emery, MD

Visited the Children's Hospital and Research Center at Oakland

Polly Ferguson, MD

Visited the St. Joseph's Hospital & Medical Center

Robert Fuhlbrigge, MD, PhD

Visited the University of Nevada School of Medicine

Esi Morgan DeWitt, MD, MSCE

Visited the Howard University School of Medicine

Barry L. Myones, MD

Visited the Tulane University School of Medicine

Kathleen M. O'Neil, MD

Visited the Sinai Hospital of Baltimore

C. Egla Rabinovich, MD, MPH

Visited the Carolinas Medical Center

Deborah Rothman, MD, PhD

Visited the SUNY Upstate Medical University

Linda Wagner-Weiner, MD

Visited the St. John Hospital and Medical

Center

Ephraim P. Engleman Endowed Resident Research Preceptorship

Tamara Augustin

Preceptor: John Stone, MD Massachusetts General Hospital

Susan Jene Kim, MD

Preceptor: Mary Nakamura, MD University of California-San Francisco

Resident Research Preceptorship

Michael George, MD

Preceptor: H. Ralph Schumacher, MD University of Pennsylvania

Matlock A. Jeffries, MD

Preceptor: Amr H. Sawalha, MD

University of Oklahoma Health Science Center

Health Professional Research Preceptorship

Roopa Akkineni

Preceptor: Daniel A. Albert, MD
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Alexandra H. Antonioli

Preceptor: V. Michael Holers, MD University of Colorado

Erin Arthurs

Preceptor: Brett D. Thombs, PhD McGill University

Amanda Feinstein

Preceptor: Sampath Prahalad, MD, MSc

Emory Children's Center

Amanda McCulloch

Preceptor: Philip Cohen, MD

Temple University

Ilya Razykov

Preceptor: Brett D. Thombs, PhD McGill University

Cynthia Tran

Preceptor: Ram Raj Singh, MD University of California, Los Angeles

Jennifer M.P. Woo

Preceptor: Deborah McCurdy, MD Mattel Children's UCLA

Funding for this research was made possible by a grant from the Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation.

Medical Student Clinical Preceptorship

Binoy Praful Bhatt

Preceptor: James Katz, MD George Washington Medical Center

Lindsay M. Dittman

Preceptor: Philip L. Cohen, MD

Temple University

Mithu Maheswaranathan

Preceptor: Diane Kamen, MD Medical University of South Carolina

Brandon L. Todd

Preceptor: Charles R. Arkin, MD

Rheumatology & Osteoporosis Center of Memphis,

PC

Elisheva Frankel

Preceptor: Murray H. Passo, MD, MEd Medical University of South Carolina

Medical Student Research Preceptorship

Jeffrey G. Clark

Preceptor: Steven J. Spalding, MD

Cleveland Clinic

Lindsey E Harward, BS

Preceptor: Megan E.B. Clowse, MD, MPH

Duke University Medical Center

Boram Kim

Preceptor: Anne Davidson, MBBS

Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Sarah M. Jacks

Preceptor: Virginia D. Steen, MD

Georgetown University Medical Center

Nicki Nabavizadeh

Preceptor: James Jarvis, MD

Oklahoma University Health Sciences

Irina Perjar

Preceptor: Joanne Jordan, MD, MPH

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Eric J. Lee

Preceptor: Kathleen M. O'Neil, MD

Oklahoma University Health Sciences

Neil Tailor

Preceptor: James C. Oates, MD

Medical University of South Carolina

Xue Tian

Preceptor: Natasha M. Ruth, MD, MS

Medical University of South Carolina

Stephanie Wilburn

Preceptor: Andrea Lynn Sestak, MD, PhD

Oklahoma University Health Sciences

Darneesh Thornton-Johnson

Preceptor: Daniel A. Albert, MD

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center